2024 Hanteo Music Awards Winners Announced

Published February 19, 2024

The 2024 Hanteo Music Awards have successfully concluded, with top K-pop acts like NCT Dream, SEVENTEEN, aespa, and others walking away with prestigious awards. The event, which spanned over February 17-18, was held at the Dongdaemun Design Plaza in Seoul, South Korea, and hosted by TVXQ's Changmin. It celebrates achievements in the music industry based on the Hanteo Charts and includes global fan voting and expert judging.

Grand Prize Recipients

On the second day of the ceremony, four Daesangs (grand prizes) were distributed. NCT Dream triumphed in the Best Artist category, SEVENTEEN grabbed the Best Album honor, and Stray Kids received the Best Performance award. 'I AM' by IVE was named Best Song. Highlighting the evening, aespa claimed three awards: Artist of the Year, Best Trend Leader, and Global Generation Icon.

Day One Accolades

The first day of the awards ceremony celebrated emerging and popular talent. VIVIZ and TEMPEST were recognized as Emerging Artists, while Kep1er took the title of Popular Global Group. VIVIZ doubled their win with the Popular Performance Group, and Jeong Dong-won was awarded Popular Solo Artist. Other categories highlighted included vocal, band, crossover, virtual artists, and fan-chosen favorites, with winners such as Kim Jae-hwan, LUCY, Libelante, PLAVE, Billlie, VANNER, and more. A special mention goes to Xdinary Heroes and Young Tak, along with the WhosFandom Award recipient Lim Young-woong and his fanbase, Hero Generation.

Day Two Celebrations

Further winners on the second day included ATEEZ as Top Global Performer and RIIZE who was named Next Worldwide Artist. Global Artist honors were dispersed regionally with TXT for Asia & North America, Jimin (BTS) for South America & Oceania, and V (BTS) for Europe & Africa. aespa also took home Global Generation Icon. Additionally, new talents tripleS and ZEROBASEONE were celebrated as Rookie of the Year.

Diverse categories like Global Rising Artist, Global Outstanding Artist, Special Awards in Ballad, and Popular Band Artist were acknowledged, with KISS OF LIFE, NMIXX, Parc Jae-jung, and Daybreak receiving these respective honors. YB was recognized as a Legend Rock Icon and 8TURN for their Blooming Performance Group achievement.

winners, K-pop, awards